Diggin’ It with Garfinkel and Finkelstein – Episode 1: “Checkin’ It Out”

3 thoughts on “Diggin’ It with Garfinkel and Finkelstein – Episode 1: “Checkin’ It Out”

  1. I see you have copied this image of Garfinkel and Finkelstein from my blog without permission from me or the photographer (who has a clear credit on my blog). The image is also copied onto your blog with no reference to its original source. I note you have also copied the image in another post dated May 9, 2011, without permission and with no reference to its original source.

    Please be advised that this is considered content theft and a violation of the WordPress terms of service. I assume that the image will promptly be removed from both blog posts.

    Like

    • I take it from your comment that you do not want me to reproduce your photo on my blog, I have therefore removed the image from the earlier blog post. But the artistically altered photo on this post is intended as parody, conveys an educational comment on the approach known as ‘biblical archaeology’, and employs not a commercial photo but a family snap (one taken by your Dad). As such, the parody constitutes fair use. I hope you are generous enough to appreciate and enjoy the humour.

      Like

Leave a Reply

